Bout of Books 18

Bout of books 17 was my first ever read-a-thon. I enjoyed it immensely. I didn’t read much as I would have wanted but I READ, and that was the important part. I had been in a reading slump so I knew it was risky, but it was so much fun!

When I heard about Bout of Books 18 I wanted to join, of course but  I was also scared, since I have been in a reading slump (how shocking) and didn’t want to force myself and make it worse. But the boutofbooks community is very nice and got me excited again, so here I am joining the #boutofbooks 18! *throws confetti*

andythrowingconfetti


What is Bout of Books?

The Bout of Books read-a-thon is organized by Amanda Shofner and Kelly @ Reading the Paranormal. It is a week long read-a-thon that begins 12:01am Monday, January 2nd and runs through Sunday, January 8th in whatever time zone you are in. Bout of Books is low-pressure. There are challenges, giveaways, and a grand prize, but all of these are completely optional. For all Bout of Books 18 information and updates, be sure to visit the Bout of Books blog. – From the Bout of Books team

Bout of Books 18You can sign up here! It’s a week-long read-a-thon for you to read and discuss books with other participants. And when it says that it’s low pressure, it’s so true!  I recommend to check  #boutofbooks on twitter and follow the official account. You will find other amazing readers and you will be able to talk with them about books.

What will I read?

My main goal will be to have fun. If I read 20 pages (let’s hope I can read more than that), I’ll be happy; I don’t want to stress, I just want to enjoy it. I’d also like to join at least one twitter chat (unless it’s at 4am in my timezone) but, above all, I want to chat chat chat with other book lovers!

I have added more books than I’ll probably read. I like to have different options, but I love making lists, so I will be chosing my reads from these:

  • The Elite, Kiera Cass
  • The One, Kiera Cass
  • Just One Year, Gayle Forman
  • A Monster Calls, Patrick Ness

I have just read The Selection so I’d like to continue with the series. If I finish The Elite, I may begin The One. I’ve read the original books in the series before (the first three) and I have added the whole series to my 2017 TBR, but I doubt I get that far. I am currently reading Just One Day so I might also continue with book 2.

Have you joined #boutofbooks 18? What will you be reading?

15 thoughts on “Bout of Books 18

    • readerandproud says:

      *high fives back* I hope I am, to be honest. I love those books so much too but I never got around to reading books 4 and 5 (it will not be the same but at least I’m rereading the other ones).
      Too late about the titles haha The whole series is like that but I still enjoyed it.
      Thank you for the comment 🙂

      Like

    • readerandproud says:

      Are you participating? This will be my second readathon and I love discussing books with others and having an excuse to read more, even if I don’t read as much.
      Thanks for your comment 🙂

      Like

    • Anna - Reader and Proud says:

      Yeah, it’s great! I’m also not 100% certain I’m out of it, there’s always that fear it’s not completely gone haha
      I hope you enjoy the rest of the readathon, it’s so fun seeing what others are readingg and chatting with them, apart from reading, of course.
      Thank you for your comment 🙂

      Like

    • Anna - Reader and Proud says:

      I did good! Not great but I was quite happy with my results 🙂 Already posted my wrap up. What about you, how many books did you manage to read?
      Not sure what you mean about the debut authors, sorry 😦 Do you mean if I discover new books or if I do read them?
      Thanks for stopping by 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

