Series To Finish in 2017

My main goal this year is to catch up on series I’m reading and are still being published and (what this post is about) finishing series that are already completed.

I will not delete any of the series you see here. I might modify this as the year progresses (maybe I discover new series or I have a good reading year), but only to add more series. Any updates will be indicated; the original post will remain as it is.

Books read: 32/41
Series finished: 4/9

  • Just One Day, Gayle Forman – 2 books FINISHED
    I started Just One Day last year while I was working but a slump hit me and I just couldn’t finish it, no matter how I tried. I want to finish this first thing in January (I hate having unfinished books) before I start forgetting things. Also to prevent that, I want to read Just One Year soon after.
  • Percy Jackson, Rick Riordan – 5 books 2/5 
    I don’t know how I’ve managed that but I never completed the series. I know The Lightning Thief by heart, I have read it a lot of times, but as the series goes on, the number of times I’ve read each book lessens. I have tried a couple of times to marathon the series, which I truly enjoy, but I never actually got to The Last Olympian, for some reason or another. This year, though, will be the year I finally read the Percy Jackson series. I loooooooove mythology, so I want to read more of Rick Riordan‘s books but even though not all of them are related, I want to read them in order, and that means finishing this series first.
  • Shatter Me, Tahereh Mafi – 3 books FINISHED
    I have only read Shatter Me. I read it a couple of years ago. Then, last year, I decided I wanted to continue with the series but I forgot some things about book 1, and I also felt like revisiting the world, so I reread Shatter Me in order to have everything recent for Unravel Me. Even though I read the novella, Destroy Me, as well, I never read book 2.
  • The Hundred, Kass Morgan – 4 books 3/4
    I explain what happened with this series in my January TBR, but basically I thought I completed the series in 2016 only to discover a few months later that they added a book to the series, which came out in December.
  • The Royals, Erin Watt – 3 books FINISHED
    I wasn’t expecting much from this books, but I buddy read the first two with a friend and was pleasantly surprised; they are very fun and different from what I normally read. Book 3 came out November of 2016 and I want to buddy read it again.
  • The Selection, Kiera Cass – 5 books 4/5
    I have also explained what happened with this series; I read and enoyed the first three books in the series when they came out. It was originally supposed to be a trilogy (that’s why it’s in my Completed Book Series) and I was happy about the ending but some time after that it was announced that two more books would be coming out. I was both excited and scared about it. I never read or started reading those two books, but I wanted to reread the original trilogy, so I might as well read them all.
  • The Winner’s Trilogy, Marie Rutkoski – 3 books 2/3
    I read both The Winner’s Curse and The Winner’s Crime in 2016. I enjoyed them both and want to know how everything ends. All the reviews I  have read say that The Winner’s Kiss is the best one in the trilogy, so I’m ready! Or so I think.
  • To All The Boys I’ve Loved Before, Jenny Han – 3 books FINISHED
    I am caught up with this series, yay! I am actually waiting for Always and Forever Lara Jean to be released in May so I can read it, if not in May, soon after it comes out. PS I Still Love You is the last book I read in 2016 and the first one reviewed here on the blog!

EDITS

  • A Series of Unfortunate Events, Lemony Snicket – 13 books 10/13
    Quite a lot of books in a series, but I decided to add it nonetheless. I started with book 1 in January and found the books to be very funny and easy to read; they’re are very short, at least the first ones, later on they have more pages, which is great news.  I wasn’t aware of this series growing up but I’m glad I gave it a chance this year.

For other challenges or things I want to accomplish in 2017, go the challenges.

2 thoughts on “Series To Finish in 2017

  1. Angel 😇 (@angel_reads) says:

    Yes to finishing Percy Jackson. I can’t love these books enough. And his books keep on getting better and better. The Magnus Chase series is perfect and I just want more from him.

    The Winner’s Trio is probably one of my favourite fantasy series of all time. And The Winner’s Kiss is the perfect way to finish the series.

    Thanks for the post.

    Liked by 1 person

    • readerandproud says:

      You got me excited! I love mythology, and can’t comprehenf how I have not finish the Percy Jackson series. I also am so eager for Magnus Chase, because it’s Norse mythology 😛
      I’ve read awesome things about The Winner’s Kiss so I was waiting a bit until all the hype passed so I can enjoy it without expectations getting in the way. And I love how the characters evolve through the series, it’s amazing!
      Thanks for the comment ❤

      Like

Leave a Reply

