Waiting on Wednesday (1)

I’m sure most of you will be familiar with this meme. Basically, you mention an upcoming release that you’re excited for.

Since this is my first time doing it, I thought I could change it a bit and add more than one (I’m such a rebel, I know) which you can also do; I decided to put the upcoming books in the series I am caught up on, since I’m obviously eager to read them. Control your excitement, there’s not a lof of them.

 

I told you they weren’t many, but that does not make me any less pumped.

  • Always and Forever, Lara Jeanย by Jenny Han – May 2nd
    This series is so cute and I identify a lot with Lara Jean. I just want to be happy. I was so happy when it was announced that a third book would be released, and it’s so close nowย ๐Ÿ˜
  • The Silver Mask by Cassandra Clare and Holly Black – August 29th
    I was pleasantly surprised by this series. First of all, they are Middle Grade, which I’d like to read more from, and secondly, for a Middle Grade, they’re so brave! And there’s magic involved, so of course I would read these. And a magic school. I like books with schools or academies.

You can also find these in my Upcoming Books list ๐Ÿ˜‰

Will you be reading them? Have you read the other ones in the series? ย What books did you add in your WoW? ย Would you like to see this meme weekly?

4 thoughts on “Waiting on Wednesday (1)

    • Anna - Reader and Proud says:

      Thanks! I hope I don’t run out of ideas. There are a lot of books, I know, but I won’t be able to read them all haha
      They truly are beautiful, and all of the editions, they are so cute โค๏ธ
      I hope I can read both of them not long after they come out. I don’t normally get a chance to read new releases, but I hope I can make an exception with those two ๐Ÿ™‚
      Thank you for your comment โค

      Like

  1. meiareads says:

    Wow I should probably do Waiting on Wednesday! But too bad I have an upcoming post about January Releases I Anticipate but I think that doesn’t count? For I will not read all of the novels in that list, like I just listed it there because some of them sparked my interest. I like this WoW (Ha! Like the shorter term!) and will definitely have it included in my upcoming posts whether I have a post likely similar to this ๐Ÿ˜‰

    I was actually surprised that there would be a Lara Jean book 3! I am not yet done with P.S. I Still Love You because I heard this character will not be seen in this book for most of the pages *ehem Peter K. ehem* like whyyyyy?? I shouldn’t listen to heresay but it just affects me. I love his character so much. ๐Ÿ˜”

    Liked by 1 person

    • Anna - Reader and Proud says:

      Yeah, the short version, WoW is so funny! We could be talking about anything.
      You can still do it, right? I don’t think I’ll be doing it every week, because even though I anticipate a lot of books, I know I won’t be able to read them all. You could do your Monthly releases post and then a couple of WoW? Or select the ones you’ll deginetely be reading for the WoW… Decisions, decisions.

      Me too! I originally thought it was just one book, then I heard about the second book and THEN a third book ๐ŸŽ‰ I didn’t know about that ๐Ÿ˜ฆ He’s the best! I actually thought he would not appear that much in PS I Still Love You but luckily, that wasn’t the case. Will it be too much to ask the same thing happens with book 3? ๐Ÿ˜ž
      Thanks for stopping by , Meia โค๏ธ

      Like

Leave a Reply

