Waiting on Wednesday (3)

Waiting on Wednesday is a weekly meme created by Breaking the Spine that spotlights those upcoming releases we’re anticipating

I’d like to include books that are close to publishing, as to set an order, be more organized, and try not to miss too many!

I didn’t have any book for this week, so I’m just going to move forward one week, since I couldn’t do TTT yesterday. It was about underrated books, but as I mentioned on twitter, I have not read enough to make a list. Now back to WoW, which release I am anticipating?

27883214

Caraval by Stephanie Garber – January 31st
Goodreads

This is a 2017 debut novel but there’s already a lot of buzz surrounding this book. I’m trying not to let the hype affect my opinion and even though so many people are anticipating this and discussing it, so far I am being successful.

I’m so intrigued about the relationship between the two sisters and how it’s portrayed, since one of them disappears so early on (or I imagine she does disappear early on). I’m also excited about the circus-esque setting, which looks more like an arena than a circus. I think the only book I read that was set in a circus was Water for Elephants. Sure, I have read books that had elements related to the circus, or an actual circus, but it was not the prime focus.


Have you already read Caraval? What did you think? Did it live up to the hype? Will you be reading Caraval when it comes out?

2 thoughts on “Waiting on Wednesday (3)

  1. Kayla @ The Tome Chronicles says:

    I am anxiously awaiting the release of this book as well. I was going to preorder it, but decided to just go to the bookstore that day.

    I knew I wanted to read the book before all the amazing reviews started coming out, but I am hoping I have not let the hype get to me.

    Hope you enjoy it when you read it!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

