February TBR

I always get excited when doing TBRs but then change my opinion during the month and read somethin I had not planned on reading. But I love doing them, so from now on, I will add fewer books on my TBR and then some possible reads.

Ideally, I would read more, but apart from work and my dissertation, I have already started classes so I don’t have that much time.


438492

Two of these books I have to finish, since I started them in January and the other two are sequels.

  • The Reptile Room by Lemony Snicket
  • The Wide Window by Lemony Snicket

I wasn’t planning on reading this series this year but then I saw a promo for the Netflix TV series and decided I wanted to give these books a shot. I wasn’t aware of the series growing up so I never read them, and even though I was curious, I had never added it to my TBR. The TV show put these books back into my radar and started a buddy read with Tanya on twitter.
First I have to finish book 2, and thenwe can continue with book 3.


12842134

  • Just One Year by Gayle Forman

I was so happy to have been able to finish Just One Day in January. I started that book back in November and read most of it before falling into a slump. Luckily, I was able to continue reading that one in January amd I even started Just One Year, but could not read much of it because I didn’t connect that much with the story. Hopefully, I can finish it in February. That way, I will be able to finish my first book series in 2017.




18635016

  • The One by Kiera Cass

I picked up The Selection in December and finished it in January, just before bout of books 18 started.  For that, I read The Elite but even though I included this book in my TBR, I thought I needed a break before continuing. This series is another one I’d like to finish in 2017 and this book is the last one I have previously read; we’re in February, the second month of the year, and I have read two of the five boos in the series so I’m on the right track. Progress.


Other possible reads:

Which of those would you like me to read? Would you want to see any of those reviewed? Have you already read all of them? What’s your favourite? And what’s on your TBR?

6 thoughts on “February TBR

    • Anna - Reader and Proud says:

      Yay, a lot of people is saying that book is their favourite so I’m excited! Maybe because they’re a bit happy in that one? I’m midway through so I’ll find out soon enough 🙂
      Thanks for leaving a comment, Lauren ❤️️

      Like

Leave a Reply

