The Reader Post – March 13th

These are all news from last week, from Monday 6th to Sunday 12th.


BOOKISH NEWS

  • Cover reveal for Warcross (Warcross #1) by Marie Lu (source)

TV NEWS

RENEWALS
  • Riverdale has been renewed for a second season (source)
  • The 100 has been renewed for a fifth season (source)
OTHER NEWS
  • Christine Adams joins The CW’s Black Lightning as Lynn (source)
  • Bryan Singer’s new X-Men series has a title: Gifted (source), plus we get an image of the table read
  • Game of Thrones season 7 premieres July 16th(source)
  • Netflix released a cool video celebrating International Women’s Day (source)

MOVIE NEWS

CAST ANNOUNCEMENTS
  • Mandy Moore has been cast in The Darkest Minds (source)
  • Zazie Beetz joins Deadpool 2 as Domino (source)
  • Rumour: Eva Green and Danny DeVito are in talks to join Tim Burton’s Dumbo (source)
OTHER NEWS
  • The video game Just Cause will be adapted into a movie with Jason Momoa starring as Rico (source)
  • We got our first picture of Jurassic World 2 (source)
  • The Little Mermaid movie has a trailer (source)


 

What are you most excited about? Are there any news I have missed? Let’s discuss them!

4 thoughts on “The Reader Post – March 13th

    • Anna - Reader and Proud says:

      I wish they would stick with aro Jughead, because I love the series but that annoys me so much!
      And yay for The 100, they also announced it so quickly after season 4 premiered! That’s awesome news or the series.
      Thank you for stopping by, Stephanie 😉

      Like

    • Anna - Reader and Proud says:

      Same. I am confident because maybe they couldn’t do some things just in case they wouldn’t get renewed? That’s what I say to myself and I’m hoping is true. I they don’t fix that, I’m going to be so mad! Otherwise, I am enjoying the series.
      Haven’t read The Darkest Minds but I am curious about the adaptation 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

