Cover Reveal: There’s Someone Inside Your House

EW revealed the cover for There’s Someone Inside Your House, a horror book by Stephanie Perkins, author of the Anna and the French Kiss and its companion novels.

15797848

I like how simple it is and how the first thing you see is the title. The books is about a series of murders in a high school but the title states there’s someone in your house, which makes it creppy, right? Just like the title itself, which seems to be like a reflection. The stairs seem to be part of the house, not the high school, so maybe the children get together once they realized what’s happening? I have no idea and I don’t want to theorize, I want to go into it without knowing a lot. Also, is the pink palette supposed to be ironic? Because that would be funny.

There’s Someone Inside Your House comes out September 12th

One-by-one, the students of Osborne High are dying in a series of gruesome murders, each with increasing and grotesque flair. As the terror grows closer and the hunt intensifies for the killer, the dark secrets among them must finally be confronted.


What do you think of the cover? Will you be picking this up? Have you read any of her other books?

2 thoughts on “Cover Reveal: There’s Someone Inside Your House

  1. Lauren @ Wonderless Reviews says:

    I AM SO EXCITED FOR THIS BOOK and I love the cover! I’ve been waiting YEARS for this book, haha. I’ve been following it on GR since it was untitled. I was starting to think it was never happening 😂 I’ve never read Stephanie Perkin’s Anna series because I’m not a fan of the genre, but I’ve heard so many good things about her 😀 Maybe the students are being murdered in their homes? Like they all attend the same school, but the killings don’t take place there? Which could explain the title and cover!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Anna - Reader and Proud says:

      ME TOO. I added it just when it was announced even though I cannot watch horror movies because I get scared so easily. But this looks great and I’m so interested in it. That’s also why I don’t want to know that much about the plot, it takes away the mystery.
      And yes, we didn’t get any news for the longest time but it’s finally happening 😍 I also though that, they being killed at home but I originally thought everybody was being chased and murdered on the school.Either way, imagine the chaos and the terrors! I guess we’ll see soon 😉

      Like

Leave a Reply

