April TBR + where I am

This will probably more of a rambling post than a monthly TBR. Let’s be honest, I’ve been awful at keeping up with them. I’ve been awful at reading. I thought blogging would help me get better, maybe I would not fall into that many slumps but that has not been the case, and lately I have not been as active on social media and here thinking about that. I have realized I’m not in a good place overall and I am not actually in a reading slump, but in an everything slump. That doesn’t mean I don’t enjoy reading anymore, or twitting, or discussing things with you all. And if I’m being honest, I don’t even know what it means. I felt like I owed an explanation and I’m sorry the explanation is not as full or detailed as it should be.

So yeah, I don’t really have a TBR for April. If I manage to read 10 pages, I will be very happy. I have a book I need to review, so hopefully I manage at least that but I’m not going to include it here to keep the mystery (you know which books I’m gonna review because they’re the few ones I have read).

Instead of having a TBR this month, I wanted to include a couple of options I might try to help me get over thiss. Recommendations are appreciated. I am looking for quick reads, and fun ones. I am considering audiobooks too. Just not anything that requires too much attention, since that has been difficult  for some time while reading.

  • The Austere Academy by Lemony Snicket – I’ve enjoyed this so far
  • Catching Jordan by Miranda Kenneally – only read two books from this series but I liked them and maybe reading contemporary will help
  • Marked by P.C. Cast and Kristn Cast – never finished that series and been thinking of digging into it again

 

Again, sorry for not being as active as before. I wish I could as I miss visiting your blogs and chatting with you, but I’m not sure how to do it anymore.

I hope April is a great month for all of you ❤

5 thoughts on “April TBR + where I am

Leave a Reply

