Bout of Books 19

What’s Bout of Books?
Bout of Books

The Bout of Books read-a-thon is organized by Amanda Shofner and Kelly @ Reading the Paranormal. It is a week long read-a-thon that begins 12:01am Monday, May 8th and runs through Sunday, May 14th in whatever time zone you are in. Bout of Books is low-pressure. There are challenges, giveaways, and a grand prize, but all of these are completely optional. For all Bout of Books 19 information and updates, be sure to visit the Bout of Books blog. – From the Bout of Books team

My TBR

My main goal, as always, is to have fun. The last bout of books was in January and that was the month that I read more books this year, so even though I have not challenged myself to a specific number of books, I am excited and want to read and talk to other readers during that week. That said, I am busy that week with uni so it’s great that the readathon is so low pressure.

I liked alternating two books last time so I might repeat this time. Here is my TBR, which includes more books than I expect to read (hopefully I can read them though, but I’m being realistic) so I have more options and can switch between books:

  • The Ersarz Elevator by Lemony Snicket
  • Isle of the Lost by Melissa de la Cruz

Since I am BR both of these books I originally thought of adding another book to the mix in case I finished them or I needed another book to read along with those two. That book was supposed to be The Heir, given that in the previous bout of books readathon I read both The Selection (which was almost finished when the readathon started) and The Elite, so it would be a nice throw back if I continued with the series. HOWEVER, I set another BR, this time with the lovely Sara, which is:

30183

I doubt I finish all of them (I read one book and a half last time), but in case that happens, or I need another book to alternate with The Heir, I will be picking from my May TBR.


Have you joined #boutofbooks 19? What will you be reading?

Leave a Reply

