May TBR

My TBR may be a bit optimistic but I’m currently reading two books, as you can see below, and I’m almost finishing them, plus it’s boutofbooks month! And I haven’t forgotten about my 2017 TBR (or TBF, series to be finished).

CURRENTLY READING
  • The One by Kiera Cass
  • Thirteen Reasons Why by Jay Asher
BOUT OF BOOKS 19
  • The Ersatz Elevator by Lemony Snicket
  • The Isle of the Lost by Melissa de la Cruz

These two are the main books I will betackling during the bout of books readathon, but you can take a look at my sign up post, where I have also included my TBR, because I explain what that is and I include more options.

MORE MORE MORE

After bout of books is finished, May will only be half-way through so I hope I can finish at least one more book during those two weeks. But which one? I still haven’t decided but will probably draw from these.


What is on your May TBR? Do we have any in common? Have you read any of the books I included?

8 thoughts on “May TBR

  1. Kate (Reading Through Infinity) says:

    Looks like you’ve got an exciting month planned out Anna! I’ve read the Sea of Monsters, but that’s the only one on your list. I’ve got The Hate U Give and When Dimple Met Rishi to finish this month, as well as ACOL, ACOWAR, Eating Animals and a few others I’m hoping to get to. Hope you enjoy all of these!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Anna - Reader and Proud says:

      Sea of Monsters is actually a reread for me. I want/need to catch up on my Riordan but it will take a while. OMg, THUG and WDMR both sound incredible, I’m sure you’ll enjoy them 🙂 And good luck with ACOL and ACOWAR, I hope you don’t suffer a lot.
      Your month also looks exciting, happy reading Kate ❤️

      Liked by 1 person

      • Kate (Reading Through Infinity) says:

        Ah I see, I’ve only read it once and that was a few years ago. I need to finish the Percy Jackson series actually – I still have the last two books to read! So far, they’re both amazing. I’m torn between wanting to finish them to find out what happens, and never wanting to stop reading them! Thanks, I’m preparing for the emotional turmoil. Aww thank you Anna! Happy May 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

        • Anna - Reader and Proud says:

          I’ve tried twice to marathon the Percy series but I guess I didn’t want it to end because I never got around to reading the last one. Hopefully I will this year. There are more books in that world, so it’s not the end 🙂
          I feel you, especially since they’re standalones, and they seem so sweet and emotional! Be strong with those two too then. Good thing is that you have a great TBR 😉
          Happy May to you too, and thanks for stopping by ❤

          Liked by 1 person

    • Anna - Reader and Proud says:

      I plan on reviewing it soon, maybe this weekend? It disappointed me a bit, to be honest, though I liked it.
      I’m having a lot of fun reading the ASoUE 🙂 Still haven’t watched the series but I hope I can soon.
      I’m curious about your TBR, thank you for the good wishes❤️

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

