June TBR

I feel confident this month. May was a great one for me and I hope I can continue like that. All my BRs are sequels to books I have read recently, except for one (which I did late last year but not as recently as the other ones), and the other ones are books I’ve been meaning to read for quite some time. Let’s talk about them now.


To Read
  • Always and Forever, Lara Jean by Jenny Han – 336 pages
  • City of Bones by Cassandra Clare – 237 pages left
Pages: 573

Cassandra Clare and Rick Riordan always have books coming out, and I enjoyed the ones I have read but I’m always falling behind, so I intended on catching up. I started rereading City of Bones in February but between a reading slump, me being lazy, not having enough time and finding it difficult to read (through a combination of those things), I am still half-way through (51% to be more exact).

Since I have 4 BR this months, I needed a book to read all by myself (Always and Forever Lara Jean) but also thought I could include City of Bones as an extra so I could finally continue reading, and not so slowly this time (though I will not rush it either). I am both excited and sad about Lara Jean because I don’t want it to end but I also want to read more Jenny Han’s books (Burn for Burn and The Summer I Turned Pretty) so I decided to finish this one first.


Buddy Reads
  • Betrayed by PC and Kristin Cast – 310 pages
  • Return to the Isle of the Lost by Melissa de la Cruz – 320 pages
  • Twisted Palace by Erin Watt – 370 pages
  • The Vile Village by Lemony Snicket – 272 pages
Pages: 1272

Two of those series are on my list to finish this year (A Series of Unfortunate Events and The Royals) so I will be working towards that. I was thinking about including Descendants into that list, since I have just read book 1 and I’m planning to read the sequel this month, plus the series has 3 books at the moment, but we will see. House of Night, however, will not make it into the list this year, as I have just started BRing it and there are 12 books in the series; I’m not that crazy.

Also, I have just discovered that The Royals will not end with Twisted Palace, as I thought, so I will not be able to accomplish that in 2017, given that book 5, Cracked Kingdom, which will now be the last one, comes out December 31st. Instead, I will stand up by my original planning and finish the three original books. Maybe I will add the complete series to the ones I plan on finishing in 2018?

TOTAL PAGES: 1845

As I said, I feel confident, but it is also a lot. Will I make it?


What’s on your TBR? Have you read any of those? Are you also planning on reading any of them this month?

8 thoughts on “June TBR

  1. thebookblizzard says:

    I just read Return to the Isle of the Lost and I enjoyed it even more than the first, also the film was good. I hope you enjoy it as well.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

