2018 Sequels from Series I Wanna Read

As I have said on different occasions, I like being caught up with series, even though I rarely (very very rarely) am. I thought it would be a nice idea to gather a list (how surprising, me doing lists) of books with sequels coming out on 2018 that I plan or wanna read, so when I don’t know which books to read, I can come here and decide.

No cover:

  • Bloodwitch (Witchlands 3) by Susan Dennard (out Jan 9) – no cover
  • Restore Me (Shatter Me 4) by Tahereh Mafi (out Mar 6) – no cover
  • Circle Unbroken (Brooklyn Brujas 2) by Zoraida Córdova (out Apr 1) – no cover
  • Smoke in the Sun (Flame in the Mist 2) by Renée Ahdieh (out May 1) – no cover
  • Untitled (Throne of Glass 7) by Sarah J. Maas (out May 1) – no cover
  • Puddin’ (Dumplin‘) by Julie Murphy(May 31) – no cover
  • The Enemy of Death (Magisterium 5) by Holly Black and Cassandra Clare (out in Sept) – no cover

24 Books To read: Wintersong, The Shadow Queen, The Wish Granter, Empress of a Thousand Skies, Daughter of the Pirate King, A Study in Charlotte, The Last of August, Rebel of the Sands, Traitor to the Throne, Illuminae, Gemina, An Ember in the Ashes, A Torch Against the Night, Truthwitch, Windwitch, Labyrinth Lost, Flame in the Mist, Heir of Fire, Queen of Shadows, Empire of Storms, Tower of Dawn, Dumplin’, The Silver Mask (not out yet), The Golden Tower (not out yet)

More series with books coming out in 2018 but with no definite date:

16 Books To read: Caraval, A Court of Throns and Roses, A Court of Mist and Fury, A Court of Wings and Ruin, Wonder Woman: Warbringer (not out yet), Batman (not out yet), Every Day, Another Day, The Glittering Court, The Midnight Jewel, Nevernight, Godsgrave, Renegades, Strange the Dreamer, Unearthed, Vicious

Other series with books coming out in 2018 that I have no plans to read are: The Bone Season by Samantha Shannon (thank you, Beckle)

-I will update this post as I discover more sequels-


 

Have you started any of these series? Do you plan to start any of them? Which one are you most excited about?

9 thoughts on “2018 Sequels from Series I Wanna Read

  1. breenysbooks says:

    I haven’t even started thinking about 2018 as a whole yet, but I already have so many releases that I’m looking forward to! Now that list is going to grow even more!!

    I’m new to blogging and book reviewing, and I was wondering if you had any tips for newbie bloggers and book reviewers.

    If you have the time, please check out my blog @breenysbooks. I’d love any feedback. Have a wonderful day.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Anna - Reader and Proud says:

      Our TBR piles just grooooow and grow. I love being caught up in book serie,s but I rarely am, so I decided to take a look at next year’s sequels so I can start working on my series hahhaha And there are quite a lot already!

      I’ve just taken a look at your blog and it’s great! And you’re design is so cuuuute ❤ I don’t think you need any pointers, as you’re doing a very good yourself! If you have any particular questions, do not hesitate to contact me 😉 The community is great, as you have already learnt, so you will have an amazing time here!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

