Monthy Wrap Up: June

BOOKS READ (6)

  • Always and Forever, Lara Jean by Jenny Han – 336 pages
  • City of Bones by Cassandra Clare – 237 pages
  • Twisted Palace by Erin Watt – 370 pages
  • The Amateurs by Sara Shepard – 320 pages
  • The Vile Village by Lemony Snicket – 272 pages
  • Betrayed by PC and Kristin Cast – 310 pages
Total of pages read: 1845

First, let’s review what I hoped to accomplish this month, which will be a summary of my June TBR post. I had four BR planned, which included Betrayed, Return to the Isle of the Lost, Twisted Palace and The Vile Village. I also had Always and Forever, Lara Jean on my radar for this month, and as an extra, since I had it started for quite some months, I threw City of Bones in there. As you can see, I ended up reading City of Bones, which I’m so pleased about, and read all the booksincluded in my TBR except for Return to the Isle of the Lost. However, I am not mad about it because we moved the BR to July.

Surprisingly,  I read the first three books pictured during the first week of June (ok, I only had half of City of Bones left to read but that is a big book so half of it can count as one short book). I could not believe it, I was reading at my normal pace again and I was so happy about it. I managed to read The Amateurs, which I did not plan to, but replaced Return to the Isle of the Lost in the end (funny enough, they had the same number of pages). Then I could not read for about 10 days, and I have been trying to get back into it this last week of June, and I have, but not at the pace I started the month with, which is a bummer, but I am reading, so who cares. So in the last week of June I started and finished The Vile Village and powered through what I had left of Betrayed, which I started at the beginning of the month as a buddy read, but we took some pauses during the month.

In the end, I managed to read 1845 pages, which is the total of pages I  counted in my TBR, but that was including the extra book, so yay me! To be honest, if I had maintained my pace, I could have read a lot more, but oh well…

 

ON THE BLOG

Weekly memes

 

Leave a Reply

