2017 Lists

Apart from the goodreads challenge, I had never taken part in any reading challenges before 2017. However, I wanted to change that this year, as they looked fun, motivational and interactive. I wanted to have fun reading, not to feel bad about not reading a certain book or a given number of books so the ones I tam taking part in would not be too specific or stressful.

Since I am starting to come up and prepare some 2018 lists and challenges, and I guess I will be doing more as 2018 nears I thought it would be a good idea to gather 2017’s in the same place:


The 2017 Beat the Backlist challenge runs throughout the year and focuses on reading books released prior to 2017, as to priorize books that have been on our TBR for too long or books that were forgotten to make room for new releases.

  • Bout of Books 18 and 19

Bout of Books is a week-long read-a-thon; it was my first one and the best thing about it is how low pressure it is, since you don’t have a minimum of books to read: you set your own goals. As you can see, I participated in two during 2017.

A challenge that encourages the reading and support of diverse books and marginalized voices, to help you read more diversely. I’m ashamed to say I don’t read as many diverse books as I’d like (or at least I don’t think I do), so I was happy to come across this challenge, which encourages you to read more diversely. However, as I mentioned on my TBR, I already had planned the books I would be reading in 2017 so I could not aim very high.

Pretty self-explanatory, like most of these. A list of the book series that are ending this year, 2017. Sometimes we don’t even realize how soon a series is coming to an end, or we are not sure what to read, so I like to be aware of these things so I can give priority to them, even though I haven’t done that this year.

I set myself a little challenge because I wanted to caught up on some series (from the many I have started). I love series but I’m very bad at keeping up with them.

This is a review of all the books I am reading/have read during the year 2017. I have not included comics, graphic novels and novellas.


I know these aren’t much but I didn’t want all of them to mix together; I wanted to have it more organized.

Leave a Reply

