Waiting on Wednesday: Hunting Prince Dracula

Waiting on Wednesday is a weekly meme created by Breaking the Spine that spotlights those upcoming releases we’re anticipating

This week’s book is *drum roll*:

33784373

Hunting Prince Dracula by Kerri Maniscalco
Goodreads

Since I have not read the first one, I included the synopsis for that one:

Seventeen-year-old Audrey Rose Wadsworth was born a lord’s daughter, with a life of wealth and privilege stretched out before her. But between the social teas and silk dress fittings, she leads a forbidden secret life.

Against her stern father’s wishes and society’s expectations, Audrey often slips away to her uncle’s laboratory to study the gruesome practice of forensic medicine. When her work on a string of savagely killed corpses drags Audrey into the investigation of a serial murderer, her search for answers brings her close to her own sheltered world.

As I have said other times on the blog, I am not the biggest fan of murder mysteries, but I am less keen on historical novels. I do like history, I do not like books dedicated to it, but I like it (even though I’m very bad at it)  and cases like Jack the Ripper have always grabbed my attention, so I was very intrigued by this series. I am still hesitant about it, hence me not having started, but I have heard great things about this books so I might give them a chance someday.


 

Have you read Stalking Jack the Ripper? Should I give it a chance? Are you excited for this book?

6 thoughts on “Waiting on Wednesday: Hunting Prince Dracula

  1. Christine says:

    I haven’t heard of this series before but it does sound really intriguing! I’m a fan of murder mysteries so that makes me even more interested in this. I’m kind of like you on the whole historical thing though. You’ll have to let me know if you end up reading these!

    My WOW

    Liked by 1 person

    • Anna - Reader and Proud says:

      Then you would probably really enjoy these! Again, I haven’t read them but I do feel like it’s more of a murder mystery than a historical novel, so if you enjoy those, you will like it! I have heard great things about it 🙂 If you end up reading them before me, which is very possible, let me know 😉

      Like

  2. ambsreads says:

    I’ve read this series, well the first book since it’s out. I loved it. It was a bit gruesome with some descriptions, but I love that. I also just loved the dynamics between characters. I just really love the first book 😂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

